See more of the story

The Big Ten released the 2020 and 2021 football schedules on Tuesday, filling up the Gophers’ five-year plan. There are four open nonconference dates to be filled, but here’s a look at the four seasons following the current 2017 season:

2018 season

Thurs., Aug. 30 New Mexico State

Sat., Sept. 8 Fresno State

Sat., Sept. 15 Miami (Ohio)

Sat., Sept. 22 at Maryland

Sat., Oct. 6 Iowa

Sat., Oct. 13 at Ohio State

Sat., Oct. 20 at Nebraska

Sat., Oct. 27 Indiana

Sat., Nov. 3 at Illinois

Sat., Nov. 10 Purdue

Sat., Nov. 17 Northwestern

Sat., Nov. 24 at Wisconsin

2019 season

Thurs.., Aug. 29 South Dakota State

Sat., Sept. 7 at Fresno State

Sat., Sept. 14 Georgia Southern

Sat., Sept. 28 at Purdue

Sat., Oct. 05 Illinois

Sat., Oct. 12 Nebraska

Sat., Oct. 19 at Rutgers

Sat., Oct. 26 Maryland

Sat., Nov. 09 Penn State

Sat., Nov. 16 at Iowa

Sat., Nov. 23 at Northwestern

Sat., Nov. 30 Wisconsin

2020 season

(Week 1 Open, nonconference)

(Week 2 Open, nonconference)

Sat., Sept. 19 Iowa

Sat., Sept. 26 BYU

Sat., Oct. 3 at Maryland

Sat., Oct. 10 at Wisconsin

Sat., Oct. 17 Michigan

Sat., Oct. 24 at Illinois

Sat., Oct. 31 at Michigan State

Sat., Nov. 7 Purdue

Sat., Nov. 21 Northwestern

Sat., Nov. 28 at Nebraska

2021 season

Sat., Sept. 4 Ohio State

(Week 2 Open, nonconference)

Sat., Sept. 18 at Colorado

(Week 4 Open, nonconference)

Sat., Oct. 2 at Purdue

Sat., Oct. 9 Wisconsin

Sat., Oct. 23 at Northwestern

Sat., Oct. 30 Maryland

Sat., Nov. 6 Illinois

Sat., Nov. 13 at Iowa

Sat., Nov. 20 at Indiana

Sat., Nov. 27 Nebraska